Just listen.

So I’m skipping today’s photo challenge as I feel like I’m being prompted to go another direction for today.

This photo is from Pinterest 

When I say I LOVE this song… I mean it hits my soul EVERY SINGLE TIME! It came on this afternoon when I left work. I was in singing, in tears, driving home with this cranked up. You never know what someone is struggling with, so think before you judge. I am guilty too. But I am so grateful to have such an INCREDIBLY LOVING AND CARING HEAVENLY FATHER! I have heard so many stories today that truly broke my heart for the people I enduring the pain, brokenness and difficult choices this world puts on us. Stop talking, just listen. 

I pray for anyone struggling right now to just let go and let God. Let Him be YOUR song. And if you need an earthly ear, I’ve got two.

Song reference: King of My Heart by Kutless 

Leave a Reply

