Being less self-centered.


If you’re looking for something to read… THIS BOOK šŸ™ŒšŸ» Listen Love Repeat by Karen Ehman. I’m on chapter 4 and I just love the way it makes me think and reminds me of things I can do to do better in the moments God gives me with the people He puts in my life. Not only with my most immediate relationships, but also with people I encounter in my daily routines. 

A perfect example is the super sweet supervisor at Waffle House I enjoyed conversation with on Monday. It was brief but I really loved talking with her. She was so happy and uplifting! Today I went back hoping to see her…. and for bacon. Thankfully she was there. I told her she was so inspiring and she again was just as kind and upbeat. I don’t frequent Waffle House but to have that kind of interaction (on a to-go order), I’d go just to talk to her. It’s amazing the impact one person can make in our lives. 

That is the kind of love God had called us to share. Not judging. Not hating. Not just passing by with the awkward looks and no interaction. But genuine kindness. Sharing light and love into others with our actions and building relationships. I’ve said it before, I too am guilty. Therefore, I am really striving to retrain myself because I want so bad to to love others with all my heart. Ya never know the difference YOU might make in someone’s day. 

“Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as Christ God forgave you.” -Ephesians 4:32

Leave a Reply

